If you happen to have a Singaporean passport, you’re in luck! It provides visa-free access to over 160 countries, making it rank 4th place in a list of some of the most desirable passports among travelers around the world. 

Singaporean passport holders both have visa-free access and visas on arrival in multiple countries, allowing them to instantly travel for business or leisure. 

FYI: With Visa-free access, you’re allowed to travel to a foreign country without the need for a travel visa. But when we talk about Visas on arrival, it simply means as is: that you must obtain a visa upon your arrival. With this, you can conveniently get access to your Visa at the airport or through eVisa. 

For your perusal, here is a complete list of Visa-free countries with a Singaporean passport: 

CountryMaximum Staying Period 
Albania90 days
Andorra90 days
Angola30 days
Antigua and Barbuda1 month
Argentina90 days
Armenia180 days
Austria90 days
Bahamas3 months
Barbados6 months
Belarus30 days
Belgium90 days
Belize3 months
Bosnia and Herzegovina90 days
Botswana90 days
Brazil30 days
Brunei30 days
Bulgaria90 days
Burkina Faso30 days
Cambodia30 days
Canada6 months
Cape Verde90 days
Chile30 days
China15 days
Colombia189 days
Costa Rica90 days
Côte d’Ivoire90 days
Croatia90 days
Cuba30 days
Cyprus90 days
Czech Republic90 days
Denmark90 days
DjiboutiTo be decided at the border
Dominica6 months
Dominican Republic30 days
Ecuador90 days
El Salvador3 months
Estonia90 days
Eswatini30 days
Fiji4 months
Finland90 days
France90 days
Gambia90 days
Georgia1 year
Germany90 days
Ghana90 days
Greece90 days
Grenada3 months
Guatemala90 days
Guinea30 days
Haiti3 months
Honduras3 months
Hong Kong90 days
Hungary90 days
Iceland90 days
Indonesia30 days
Ireland3 months
Israel3 months
Italy90 days
Jamaica6 months
Japan90 days
Kazakhstan30 days
Kenya3 months
Kiribati30 days
Kosovo90 days
South Korea90 days
Kyrgyzstan60 days
Laos30 days
Latvia90 days
Lesotho30 days
Liechtenstein90 days
Lithuania90 days
Luxembourg90 days
Malaysia1 month
Maldives30 days
Malta90 days
Mauritius90 days
Mexico180 days
Micronesia30 days
Moldova90 days
Monaco90 days
Mongolia30 days
Montenegro90 days
Morocco30 days
Myanmar30 days
Namibia3 months
Netherlands90 days
Nicaragua90 days
North Macedonia90 days
Norway90 days
Palau30 days
PalestineNot indicated
Panama180 days
Paraguay30 days
Peru183 days
Philippines30 days
Poland90 days
Portugal90 days
Qatar30 days
Romania90 days
Rwanda90 days
Saint Kitts and Nevis3 months
Saint Lucia15 days
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines1 month
San Marino90 days
Senegal90 days
Serbia90 days
Slovakia90 days
Slovenia90 days
Solomon Islands3 months
South Africa90 days
Spain90 days
Sweden90 days
Switzerland90 days
Tanzania90 days
Thailand30 days
Taiwan30 days
Trinidad and Tobago30 days
Tunisia3 months
Turkey3 months
Uganda3 months
United Kingdom6 months
Uruguay3 months
Uzbekistan30 days
Vanuatu30 days
Vatican City90 days
Vietnam30 days
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

Here’s another complete list of countries you can visit once you access Visa upon arrival: 

CountryMaximum Staying Period Type
Comoros45 daysVisa On Arrival
Egypt30 days (single or multiple entries)Visa On Arrival
Iran30 daysVisa On Arrival
Jordan (Not available at all ports of entry)30 daysVisa On Arrival
Lebanon*1 monthVisa On Arrival
Maldives*30 daysVisa On Arrival
Marshall Islands90 daysVisa On Arrival
Mauritania ( Available at Nouakchott–Oumtounsy International Airport)30 daysVisa On Arrival
Mozambique30 daysVisa On Arrival
Nepal15 to 90 daysVisa On Arrival
Palau*30 daysVisa On Arrival
Sierra Leone30 daysVisa On Arrival
Solomon Islands*3 monthsVisa On Arrival
Somalia (Available at Bosaso (BSA), Galcaio (GLK) and Mogadishu (MGQ) airports)30 daysVisa On Arrival
Sri Lanka*30 daysVisa On Arrival
Timor-Leste (Available at Presidente Nicolau Lobato International Airport or at Dili Sea Port)30 daysVisa On Arrival
Togo6 daysVisa On Arrival
Tonga*31 daysVisa On Arrival
Tuvalu30 daysVisa On Arrival
United Arab Emirates*30 daysVisa On Arrival
Australia90 dayseVisa
EthiopiaSingle-entry for up to 30 or 90 dayseVisa
Gabon30 to 90 days single-entry; 6 months multiple entrieseVisa
India1 month to 5 yearseVisa
New ZealandNone indicated. eVisa
OmanUp to 10 or 30 days
PakistanUp to 3 months for tourism; up to 30 days for businesseVisa
São Tomé and PríncipeDepends on the visa.eVisa
SurinameDepends on the visa.eVisa
Ukraine30 dayseVisa
AzerbaijanNone indicated. eVisa/ Visa on Arrival
BenineVisa: Valid for up to 30 days.eVisa/ Visa on Arrival
Visa On Arrival: Valid for up to 8 days.
Kuwait3 monthseVisa/ Visa on Arrival
Madagascar3 months.eVisa/ Visa on Arrival
MalawiNone indicated. eVisa/ Visa on Arrival
Papua New Guinea60 dayseVisa/ Visa on Arrival
Saudi ArabiaNone indicated. eVisa/ Visa on Arrival

What to Prepare For Visa On Arrival

For Singaporean citizens looking to travel to a foreign country that requires a Visa on arrival, here are a couple of important things you need to bring: 

  1. Valid passport (with enough space for a Visa or entry stamp)
  2. A recent passport-size picture 
  3. Proof of accommodation (hotel reservation) 
  4. Proof of financial capacity (bank statements) 
  5. Return travel ticket 
  6. Travel health insurance
  7. Cash for Visa payment 

If you wish to apply for an eVisa instead, you can research the official Visa application website where you will also have to pay a fee to receive an electronic Visa. To avoid issues with your application, double-check if the website is active and legitimate.